Help Us Help YOU!


We’re planning a post (or perhaps a series of posts depending on our research) featuring business financing. We’ll discuss traditional methods, and highlight some interesting alternatives. We recently featured a post on our Facebook page asking SMB owners to weigh in on the topic:

We’d love to hear from you! Is business financing a challenge? What are some of the issues you face? Would hearing from leaders in the field help you make better decisions? By helping us, you not only help yourself get answers, but we may feature your comments in the series, thus giving your business some additional exposure. So chime in! Leave your Comment below. Better still, click the image above and join the discussion on our Facebook page. Finally, spread the word! Let people know what we’re planning so they can take part!

This entry was posted in Blog Info, Business Finance and tagged , , , by Kerwyn Hodge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kerwyn Hodge

Kerwyn Hodge has been an entrepreneur from early on. He’s been both a worker and manager, predominantly in the design and construction industry. Kerwyn transitioned to the Direct Selling industry, and joined LegalShield in July 2009. He works with businesses of all sizes, helping to protect the legal rights and identities of employees and their families, as well as helping to protect and grow small businesses with 100 employees or less. Check out his blog at https://kerwynhodge.wordpress.com. You can reach him at 646-340-8087, or via email at kerwynhodge@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “Help Us Help YOU!

  1. I can’t say that I have funding issues presenting themselves yet, but once I take on this venture I surely will. And like all newbies, I have absolutely no idea where to start. It would be great if you could make a small series out of it!

    • You’re a great example of an owner/operator (or at least future one) who can benefit from a series like this. I’m hoping to touch many sectors of the business world, so keep your eyes peeled!

  2. Reblogged this on The Virtual Virtuoso and commented:
    I am sure many small business owners could benefit from the information in this series. I recently posted on Twitter that you should revise your business plan every six months, and another SMB owner pointed out that the financial part needs to be reviewed even more frequently. I agree with that completely.

  3. This is a fantastic topic especially delving into the alternative ways of acquiring funding for a small business. Credit is so important and when you’re younger working your 9-5, you don’t realize how important keeping that credit score in good standing will impact you in later years. You finally wake up and realize following your passion of becoming an entrepreneur will be more rewarding and fulfilling but now you have to fund the passion.
    Now, how, with a fair to poor credit score? Hence, the alternative funding methods which will help a lot of talented people achieve their dreams.
    I can’t wait for the post to share with my audience.
    Thanks again Kerwyn for awesome information.

    • My pleasure! I’ve lined up a few people in the financial world, and I’m looking for stories on the owner’s side (I have a few of those tentatively scheduled as well). The more I talk, the bigger the topic gets. I hope I can get all the pertinent info and distill it down to usable info that won’t be a snooze fest! *Sigh!* I asked for this, right?! 😉

      • LOL…it will be fantastic…how about doing a series to break it up and keep people coming back either consecutive days or Financial Fridays extended into 4 Fridays or how many Fridays you may need.

      • I was thinking along those lines. My idea was to devote separate posts to traditional financing (aka banks), micro-lenders, angels, and bootstrapping. Reach would have interviews with and anecdotes from the lending professionals and business owners who went through the process.

      • That sounds wonderful…down the road if you want think about doing illustrations or maybe a comic strip for simpletons like me lol…

  4. This’ll be an interesting series to follow. Let me know if you’d like to collaborate. I have been exposed to a couple methods of creative financing.
    My parent’s are currently applying for a loan from, I believe it’s the, SBA. I’m working directly with them so I’ll have a story in about a month.

Leave a Reply

