What’s Up with the Blog?!!


What's up with the blog?!No doubt some of you’ve noticed that my blog posts have been…erratic lately. Expecting posts on Tuesdays and Saturdays, you’ve logged in only to see the same post that was there from the preceding week. If that’s the case, you have every right to ask, “Hey Kerwyn! What’s up with the blog?!”

Here’s the answer: I strayed. I lost sight of both the reasons why I started this blog and my methodology in meeting my editorial schedule. My loss of focus affected more than just my blog. It affected my productivity at work also. I can honestly say that the last 6 or 7 weeks have been truly terrible in terms of helping owners protect and grow their businesses. This just proves what we all know: Anyone can lose their way. The key is to make sure it’s only a temporary lapse. So I had to go back to basics and once again do some of the very exercises I recommend to others. It helped give me new clarity, helped redefine my purpose in working (and writing for the blog), and got me back in the saddle once more. So, I apologize to you, our readers, first and foremost. I commit myself once more to bringing you posts in a timely manner.

I’m also asking for your help, and you can do that in two ways:

First, I want to write about topics relevant to you. The best way for that to happen is if you tell me what you want to read. Therefore, let me know what’s on your mind by taking our Blog Reader Survey. In addition to letting me know what’s on your mind and insuring I’ll cover topics of interest to you, I’ll throw in an added incentive: I’m raffling off a copy of Kathy Caprino’s Breakdown, Breakthrough – The Professional Woman’s Guide to Claiming a Life of Passion, Power, and Purpose, and an autographed copy of T.J. Hoisington’s If You Think You Can. That’s right, two readers will get physical copies of one of those books! We’ll collect responses from now until November 15, 2013. Here’s how you can enter:

  1. Click the link to take our Blog Reader Survey (make sure to answer Q. 10)
  2. Post in the Comments below that you’ve completed the Survey.

The second way you can help is by submitting guest posts. Let’s face it, if you write the post, it will definitely be something of interest to you, and it will introduce you to some who might not have found your work otherwise. That alone is a big win, but I still want to sweeten the pot. So, for those who submit a guest post between now and November 15 we’ll raffle off a copy of Robert Kiyosaki’s The Business of the 21st Century. Please read our Guest Blog Guidelines before submitting a post for consideration.

That’s all there is to it! We’ll randomly select three names (assuming we receive Guest Posts; otherwise, we’ll select two names) from all the entries and announce the winners on November 23, 2013 (the following Saturday), and notify them via email.

This entry was posted in Blog Info and tagged , , by Kerwyn Hodge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kerwyn Hodge

Kerwyn Hodge has been an entrepreneur from early on. He’s been both a worker and manager, predominantly in the design and construction industry. Kerwyn transitioned to the Direct Selling industry, and joined LegalShield in July 2009. He works with businesses of all sizes, helping to protect the legal rights and identities of employees and their families, as well as helping to protect and grow small businesses with 100 employees or less. Check out his blog at https://kerwynhodge.wordpress.com. You can reach him at 646-340-8087, or via email at kerwynhodge@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “What’s Up with the Blog?!!

  1. How about a post covering how to parlay skills into business when you are changing from a completely unrelated field? I think many people shortchange themselves on the skills they do possess because they mistakenly believe they are not transferrable, even though the majority of the time, they are.

    And 1000 words? You are kind of tough on me. Have you seen my posts? *Coughs* 🙂

      • I never pass up a chance to do anything that even remotely resembles homework. I wasn’t really thinking about which one of us would write it; I was just remembering all my days in HR interviewing people who had tutoring and counseling backgrounds, etc., telling me they weren’t really prime applicants because they had no retail experience. Even stay-at-home moms said this. The odd thing was that they couldn’t see that there were certain abilities as well as their own personality traits they each had to possess to do their jobs well that make actually made them better candidates than many people *with* retail experience.

        So, I can write the post. Just let me know when you need it.

    • Sure thing, Pat! If you’re a WordPress user, just click the “Follow” link in the you upper left corner of the WordPress menu bar. Otherwise go to the blog homepage and enter your shall email in the box on the upper right sidebar, the click “Follow.”

  2. Pingback: Put Your Business and Your Family Under the Shield | Back-Office Bulletin

  3. Pingback: We’re Giving Away Swag!!! | Back-Office Bulletin

Leave a Reply

